pixel

Testimonials

4.833 completed on August 3, 2018

Reviewed by Sammie B. for Terrence Schenck

Reston, VA
N/A

5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Robert C. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Excellent communication and aggressive pursuit of our goals. Thank you very much!

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer H. for Terrence Schenck

Bealeton, VA
Terry and his team made the home buying process a breeze. They were more than willing to work around my work hours and answered every question I managed to come up with. I highly recommend takin the time to talk with them.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Merri C. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Strong communication, very helpful with any problems that came up. Terry is very friendly and supportive!!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Angela M. for Terrence Schenck

Leesburg, VA
The communication was great. We always receive a quick and thorough response to our questions and concerns.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2018

Reviewed by Eric M. for Terrence Schenck

Leesburg, VA
Great experience overall, the entire team was very helpful, kept us informed and made the process as painless as getting a mortgage could be.

4.833 completed on July 5, 2018

Reviewed by Kevin K. for Terrence Schenck

Centreville, VA
Great service. Easy to understand everything thats needed.

5.0 completed on July 4, 2018

Reviewed by Ginai K. for Terrence Schenck

Arlington, VA
Terry and his colleagues, Josh and Shane, all provided top notch service. They always took the time to answer any questions I had, they were super responsive and along they way they all had positive attitudes which made my experience wonderful and added to my excitement of buying a home. Wonderful team! Thank you!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2018

Reviewed by Phillip M. for Terrence Schenck

Fairfax, VA
Organized, efficient, knowledgeable, responsive - I could go on, but suffice it to say that Terry handled everything with a high level of professionalism.

5.0 completed on July 3, 2018

Reviewed by Geraldine G. for Terrence Schenck

Centreville, VA
Great service all round

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas K. for Terrence Schenck

Leesburg, VA
My wife and I would not be in our dream house without Terry’s hard work and commitment. When things got complicated, he found a way to keep everything together. We are in awe of his personal investment in making sure his customers are happy. We would never have received such incredible treatment anywhere else.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Thinnakone P. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Terry has been a pleasure to work with...very knowledgeable. Responsive and quick to return calls.

4.833 completed on June 15, 2018

Reviewed by Nicholas S. for Terrence Schenck

Herndon, VA
Quality service. Great communication.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas A. for Terrence Schenck

Catlett, VA
Terry is amazing. His team is outstanding. Enhanced customer service.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Alisha A. for Terrence Schenck

Catlett, VA
Terry and his team were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions promptly. He worked with us to give us several options to make us comfortable in our decisions. We are long term clients and have referred several friends and family members to him and his team.

5.0 completed on June 3, 2018

Reviewed by Donna C. for Terrence Schenck

Lovettsville, VA
.

5.0 completed on May 26, 2018

Reviewed by Spencer S. for Terrence Schenck

Centreville, VA
Informative and easy!

4.833 completed on May 22, 2018

Reviewed by Joshua D. for Terrence Schenck

Manassas, VA
The communication experience was great. The only problem was the day prior to the closing, I was told to have an "Alive and Well" statement signed by my commander the day of the closing prior to closing (6 am in HI). Also, I was told the email had to be sent from his .mil account. Due to the late notice, I was lucky to be able to accomplish this. After looking into VA requirements, it appeared that the statement had to be sent within 3 days of closing w/ no rqmt for .mil email.

4.5 completed on May 18, 2018

Reviewed by Matthew L. for Terrence V. Schenck

Fairfax, VA
We had a relatively complex situation w/ multiple homes (one being sold, one being rented out, and buying another), and still managed to close two days early (a shift I requested only a week before closing) - they get the job done.

5.0 completed on February 1, 2018

Reviewed by Akm M. for Terrence V. Schenck

Terry helped us to get a home mortgage in shortest possible time-less than 15 days! The rate was great and the service was very prompt and professional. We worked with a lender for 45 days earlier who failed us, and then came Terry. We almost lost hope of getting the mortgage but he made it all possible within a few days-beyond our expectation. I will recommend Terry to anyone.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2017

Reviewed by DLDHerndon for Terrence V. Schenck

My realtor recommended Terry to me because he knew Terry and his team would get my loan closed in a matter of weeks for my quick closing. I am so glad that I did. Terry and his team made the process so easy. He was extremely responsive to all my questions, even on the weekends, and worked out the perfect loan situation for me. Terry made a stressful situation totally stress-free for me, which I absolutely appreciate. I will certainly be recommending Terry to any of my friends/family in need of a home loan.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2017

Reviewed by sj s. for Terrence Schenck

Our realtor highly recommended Terry and we feel very fortunate to have worked with him. Terry and his team provided outstanding customer service when we refinanced our home. (And I am very picky about customer service!) We felt informed and supported throughout the entire process and are still in contact with Terry when we have general questions. He is readily available to his clients and responds very quickly. Terry is extremely knowledgeable and he educated us along the way. The attention to detail and timeliness when taking care of “action items” was much appreciated. All communication was clear and helpful everything went off without a hitch. We were treated more like friends than clients and feel like we now have a new friend for life. We would give Terry our highest recommendation!

5.0 completed on December 1, 2017

Reviewed by Maxwell for Terrence V. Schenck

This was my third home purchase and my agent recommended Terry. Previously I used another lender for their consistent lower rates. In the previous purchases I was unable to find a better or even comparable rate of our previous lender. There was a drawback to this lower rate, service. In my recent home purchase we were looking for a happy medium to reduce stress of closing... Terry not only had the best rate, but his service made the process painless. He was on top of everything on the forefront and very active in helping locate any needed pieces. This was the best home buying experience I’ve been through.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2017

Reviewed by KGibbs for Terrence V. Schenck

Terry and his team did a great job of helping us with a very quick closing. He was recommended by our realtor and he did not disappoint. The interest rate he secured was lower than we were expecting! Terry outlined everything we needed in order to close on our desired timeline so it was very easy to follow the steps he outlined and check things off as we sent them to him. He was available to answer all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about the extra steps required for a VA loan. Terry and his team were quick to respond over email and phone when we had questions. I would recommend Terry to all home buyers in the area!

David S.
Alexandria, VA

I would like to recognize Lakisha Stephens, Joshua Driegert, and Terry Schenck for their outstanding service. They were very helpful and understanding.


Divider

Kathy C.
Realtor

Ah! Why do I love Prosperity? You guys always take care of me and my clients. Thank you so much for your over the top efforts to get Mr. Ramos's loan through and closed on time. I know how hard you and Terry (Schenck) worked on that one. Thank you also for allowing Terry to come to settlement today and miss your meeting. I felt so secure knowing he would be there to field the multitude of questions that came his way. He had such patience and kindness working with Mr. Ramos. I am always happy to have him in my corner.


Divider

Recardo T.

Great people to work with.


Divider

Nilsa M.

I am very pleased with everything that Mr. Terry Schenck work ethic in this process. He and his team communicated to us thoroughly the steps needed to complete our refinance. I know it's not easy work. I can't thank him enough and continue the great work. We will be letting family/friends know about him and your company!


Divider

Helga I.

We are very happy with the services they provided to us. We'll use them again for sure!! Thank you!!!!

RE: Terry Schenck


Divider

Jenae G.

Terry (Schenck) and Josh were AWESOME. I had previously worked with another mortgage company to secure a loan for my new house, but that company didn't communicate effectively with me and was left feeling like I was given accurate information. Terry and his team quickly worked on helping secure a mortgage allowing me to keep my orginal closing date. Terry and Josh answered all of my questions, which I appreciated as a first time home buyer. I have already recommended your company and Terry's team to some of my friends who are looking to purchase their first home.


Divider

James B.

Terry and Josh were terrific. They were responsive and patient throughout the entire process.


Divider

Kurtis W.

Terry and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. It made the stress of buying a home a pleasure!!!


Divider

Sheena N.

Terry and Josh were so helpful in this whole process. As a first time homebuyer, they helped explain everything to me in a way I could understand, emailed me promptly with the numerous emails I would send them, and were super efficient with processing all my paperwork in a timely manner. I could not have done any of this without their
assistance and their exceptional encouragement. They were so helpful and I will be recommending them to whoever may be purchasing a home in the future.


Divider

Donna F.

Terry and Josh were helpful and pleasant to deal with. I'm very glad my agent put me together with Prosperity.


Divider

John F.

Prosperity Home Mortgage was great to do business with, and Terry Schenck personally deserves special recognition. He was recommended by our real estate agent at the same time as we received a personal recommendation for another broker. Both were nice and knowledgeable, but in our initial conversations and correspondence Terry always went the extra mile. His enthusiasm and energy were matched only by his clarity and helpfulness. He was so responsive and thorough -- a true pleasure to work with. Would recommend him anytime!


Divider

Tara C.

I would like to say that Terry Schenck was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made this process painless for me. He's the best and you guys are lucky to have him!


Divider

Kathryn W.

Terry (Schenck) and his team were absolutely wonderful! Terry explained everything to me, not only with my application and rates, but about the different types of mortgages available and how the market works in general so that I was confident I was making the best decisions when selecting my mortgage. There was an issue with some documentation that needed to be provided by a 3rd party and they went out of their way at the 11th hour, even driving in person to go find and pick the paperwork up so that we could close on time. This was essential for the sellers as they had a very strict time line to go to settlement on their next property. This was my second time working with Terry and I would, hands down, go to him again if I find myself in the market. All around very impressive!


Divider

Beverly S.

I was very satisfy with the service I received while I was applying for my refinance. Terry and Josh were always there to answer all of my questions as to how my loan was coming along. I would refer Long & Foster to anyone I know who might want to do loan business.


Divider

Phanuel S.

I was completely satisfied with the way it was handled.

RE: Terry Schenck


Divider

Richard K.

The team of Terry and Josh provided a level of service that is rarely ever encountered in the financial service industry any more. I could not be any happier with the experience of working with your company and I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you.


Divider

David D.

The process went very smoothly and Terry and Josh were excellent at keeping me informed on the status of the loan and in gathering up the needed documentation. The portal that you all have to upload mortgage docs, review/sign docs, etc., was great and made the process that much faster and smooth. Great technology, great team to work
with.


Divider

Margaret L.

December 28, 2015

Terry Schenck is very good at,what he does! I almost had another finance person handle my loan, not associated with Prosperity, and I'm glad I didn't. Terry pointed out a problem with my credit history and how to rectify it, I followed what he said and sure enough it has since been fixed. Terry was very accommodating with different loan scenarios to help me decide on which one to go with. When I finally put an offer down on the place I own now things moved fast and Terry put Josh Driegert in touch with
me. He was great and helped me with how to move all the necessary documents in order to close on time. Thanks to both Terry and Josh. Best wishes for a Happy New Year
in 2016!


Divider

Felipe C.

February 18, 2015

Terry Schenck and Joshua Driegert were fantastic! Aida Toledo has always helped us or at the very least puts us in great hands!


Divider

Jagadish E.

July 20, 2015

Excellent Service


Divider

Nalini M.

July 15, 2014

Terry Schenck is an absolutely wonderful loan officer to work with! He has been consistently helpful, responsive and has lead us through the process very well. He is an asset to your team. This is the second time we have chosen Prosperity and it is only because of the level of client service that Terry has provided.


Divider

Charles H.

December 11, 2014

Terry Schenck and Joshua Driegert were easy to work with. Overall excellent experience. Thanks to the long standing relationship with our real estate agent, Terry and his team were instrumental in our contract being chosen above 3 others on our dream home in a sellers market. This was our 8th time buying or selling a home and by far the best
experience thanks to the professionalism and dedication of the Prosperity Mortgage team, Terry Schenck, Joshua Driegert, Pam Kelly and numerous others who contributed to processing our loan. This experience has changed the way we view local lenders and we will definitely recommend Prosperity Mortgage to others.


Divider

Alton G.

Terry (Schenck) and his team were awesome in getting me to closing. Very professional and personable. Kudos to them all and highly recommend!


Divider

Eric S.

September 6, 2014

Keep up the great work! Terry and company were a pleasure to deal with and got me the loan that worked best for me! thanks again!


Divider

Meredith L.

March 16, 2014

Our experience with Terry, Joshua and I think her name was Pam was great. Every one was so nice, responsive, and helpful. We are first time home buyers and prosperity made the process so easy for us. Thank you all so very much


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 26
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»


leadback