pixel

Testimonials

5.0 completed on November 24, 2018

Reviewed by Larry H. for Terrence Schenck

Stafford, VA
Josh Driegert provided outstanding support and communication throughout the home loan process. I have heard a lot of horror stories from others, but my home loan process was very smooth and timely. No last minute hoops to jump through for us. Thank you for the excellent experience.

5.0 completed on November 16, 2018

Reviewed by Paul M. for Terrence Schenck

Fairfax, VA
Everyone was super helpful with questions and very prompt with responses. Thank you for great service!

4.5 completed on November 16, 2018

Reviewed by Trevor S. for Terrence Schenck

Sterling, VA
Terry and his team were very responsive throughout the entire process. Much easier to work with than one of the 'big online' lenders who are much slower to react and help. Thanks for your help.

5.0 completed on November 6, 2018

Reviewed by Frank M. for Terrence Schenck

Waldorf, MD
I know VA loans take longer than other Mortgage options but I was looking to close fast. As a service member my instinct was to go with USAA since they cater to us. My realtor suggested I give prosperity a call. From the start, Terry AND the TEAM were on it. They beat out USAA's rate by half a point and had me prequaulified almost instantly. After that, Prosperity's document sign app made the whole process a lot smoother and less stressful for my wife and I. Thank you Terry!!!!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2018

Reviewed by Ryan S. for Terrence Schenck

Ashburn, VA
Terry and Josh were great throughout our home buying process. Terry has a great personality and sense of humor and him and Josh make a great team. They were always available to help and were very quick with their responses - even on weekends.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2018

Reviewed by Morales for Terrence Schenck

If you are a first time homebuyer, call Terry. This guy will walk you through the entire process and will make sure you meet all your deadlines. Not to mention He also has unbeatable rates. Thx Terry

4.8 completed on October 29, 2018

Reviewed by Naveen N. for Terrence Schenck

Aldie, VA
I was great working with terry and prosperity home mortgage and they were very helpful in making this out a success

5.0 completed on October 17, 2018

Reviewed by Ingrid V. for Terrence Schenck

Alexandria, VA
Terry and Joshua were patient, efficient and provided great communication every step of the way with my purchase. They kept me at ease and were encouraging at each step. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with them!!

5.0 completed on October 16, 2018

Reviewed by Raymond H. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Terrence with prosperity home mortgage provided exceptional service and was great during the financing process for our new home. His professionalism and knowledge of the industry was impressive and truly appreciated. We would definitely recommend him to our family and friends who are in the looking to buy a home.

5.0 completed on September 25, 2018

Reviewed by David W. for Terrence Schenck

Reston, VA
fantastic experience. prompt and informative

4.8 completed on August 3, 2018

Reviewed by Sammie B. for Terrence Schenck

Reston, VA
N/A

5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Robert C. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Excellent communication and aggressive pursuit of our goals. Thank you very much!

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer H. for Terrence Schenck

Bealeton, VA
Terry and his team made the home buying process a breeze. They were more than willing to work around my work hours and answered every question I managed to come up with. I highly recommend takin the time to talk with them.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Merri C. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Strong communication, very helpful with any problems that came up. Terry is very friendly and supportive!!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Angela M. for Terrence Schenck

Leesburg, VA
The communication was great. We always receive a quick and thorough response to our questions and concerns.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2018

Reviewed by Eric M. for Terrence Schenck

Leesburg, VA
Great experience overall, the entire team was very helpful, kept us informed and made the process as painless as getting a mortgage could be.

4.8 completed on July 5, 2018

Reviewed by Kevin K. for Terrence Schenck

Centreville, VA
Great service. Easy to understand everything thats needed.

5.0 completed on July 4, 2018

Reviewed by Ginai K. for Terrence Schenck

Arlington, VA
Terry and his colleagues, Josh and Shane, all provided top notch service. They always took the time to answer any questions I had, they were super responsive and along they way they all had positive attitudes which made my experience wonderful and added to my excitement of buying a home. Wonderful team! Thank you!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2018

Reviewed by Phillip M. for Terrence Schenck

Fairfax, VA
Organized, efficient, knowledgeable, responsive - I could go on, but suffice it to say that Terry handled everything with a high level of professionalism.

5.0 completed on July 3, 2018

Reviewed by Geraldine G. for Terrence Schenck

Centreville, VA
Great service all round

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas K. for Terrence Schenck

Leesburg, VA
My wife and I would not be in our dream house without Terry’s hard work and commitment. When things got complicated, he found a way to keep everything together. We are in awe of his personal investment in making sure his customers are happy. We would never have received such incredible treatment anywhere else.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Thinnakone P. for Terrence Schenck

Chantilly, VA
Terry has been a pleasure to work with...very knowledgeable. Responsive and quick to return calls.

4.8 completed on June 15, 2018

Reviewed by Nicholas S. for Terrence Schenck

Herndon, VA
Quality service. Great communication.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas A. for Terrence Schenck

Catlett, VA
Terry is amazing. His team is outstanding. Enhanced customer service.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Alisha A. for Terrence Schenck

Catlett, VA
Terry and his team were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions promptly. He worked with us to give us several options to make us comfortable in our decisions. We are long term clients and have referred several friends and family members to him and his team.

David S.
Alexandria, VA

I would like to recognize Lakisha Stephens, Joshua Driegert, and Terry Schenck for their outstanding service. They were very helpful and understanding.


Divider

Kathy C.
Realtor

Ah! Why do I love Prosperity? You guys always take care of me and my clients. Thank you so much for your over the top efforts to get Mr. Ramos's loan through and closed on time. I know how hard you and Terry (Schenck) worked on that one. Thank you also for allowing Terry to come to settlement today and miss your meeting. I felt so secure knowing he would be there to field the multitude of questions that came his way. He had such patience and kindness working with Mr. Ramos. I am always happy to have him in my corner.


Divider

Recardo T.

Great people to work with.


Divider

Nilsa M.

I am very pleased with everything that Mr. Terry Schenck work ethic in this process. He and his team communicated to us thoroughly the steps needed to complete our refinance. I know it's not easy work. I can't thank him enough and continue the great work. We will be letting family/friends know about him and your company!


Divider

Helga I.

We are very happy with the services they provided to us. We'll use them again for sure!! Thank you!!!!

RE: Terry Schenck


Divider

Jenae G.

Terry (Schenck) and Josh were AWESOME. I had previously worked with another mortgage company to secure a loan for my new house, but that company didn't communicate effectively with me and was left feeling like I was given accurate information. Terry and his team quickly worked on helping secure a mortgage allowing me to keep my orginal closing date. Terry and Josh answered all of my questions, which I appreciated as a first time home buyer. I have already recommended your company and Terry's team to some of my friends who are looking to purchase their first home.


Divider

James B.

Terry and Josh were terrific. They were responsive and patient throughout the entire process.


Divider

Kurtis W.

Terry and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. It made the stress of buying a home a pleasure!!!


Divider

Sheena N.

Terry and Josh were so helpful in this whole process. As a first time homebuyer, they helped explain everything to me in a way I could understand, emailed me promptly with the numerous emails I would send them, and were super efficient with processing all my paperwork in a timely manner. I could not have done any of this without their
assistance and their exceptional encouragement. They were so helpful and I will be recommending them to whoever may be purchasing a home in the future.


Divider

Donna F.

Terry and Josh were helpful and pleasant to deal with. I'm very glad my agent put me together with Prosperity.


Divider

John F.

Prosperity Home Mortgage was great to do business with, and Terry Schenck personally deserves special recognition. He was recommended by our real estate agent at the same time as we received a personal recommendation for another broker. Both were nice and knowledgeable, but in our initial conversations and correspondence Terry always went the extra mile. His enthusiasm and energy were matched only by his clarity and helpfulness. He was so responsive and thorough -- a true pleasure to work with. Would recommend him anytime!


Divider

Tara C.

I would like to say that Terry Schenck was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made this process painless for me. He's the best and you guys are lucky to have him!


Divider

Kathryn W.

Terry (Schenck) and his team were absolutely wonderful! Terry explained everything to me, not only with my application and rates, but about the different types of mortgages available and how the market works in general so that I was confident I was making the best decisions when selecting my mortgage. There was an issue with some documentation that needed to be provided by a 3rd party and they went out of their way at the 11th hour, even driving in person to go find and pick the paperwork up so that we could close on time. This was essential for the sellers as they had a very strict time line to go to settlement on their next property. This was my second time working with Terry and I would, hands down, go to him again if I find myself in the market. All around very impressive!


Divider

Beverly S.

I was very satisfy with the service I received while I was applying for my refinance. Terry and Josh were always there to answer all of my questions as to how my loan was coming along. I would refer Long & Foster to anyone I know who might want to do loan business.


Divider

Phanuel S.

I was completely satisfied with the way it was handled.

RE: Terry Schenck


Divider

Richard K.

The team of Terry and Josh provided a level of service that is rarely ever encountered in the financial service industry any more. I could not be any happier with the experience of working with your company and I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you.


Divider

David D.

The process went very smoothly and Terry and Josh were excellent at keeping me informed on the status of the loan and in gathering up the needed documentation. The portal that you all have to upload mortgage docs, review/sign docs, etc., was great and made the process that much faster and smooth. Great technology, great team to work
with.


Divider

Margaret L.

December 28, 2015

Terry Schenck is very good at,what he does! I almost had another finance person handle my loan, not associated with Prosperity, and I'm glad I didn't. Terry pointed out a problem with my credit history and how to rectify it, I followed what he said and sure enough it has since been fixed. Terry was very accommodating with different loan scenarios to help me decide on which one to go with. When I finally put an offer down on the place I own now things moved fast and Terry put Josh Driegert in touch with
me. He was great and helped me with how to move all the necessary documents in order to close on time. Thanks to both Terry and Josh. Best wishes for a Happy New Year
in 2016!


Divider

Felipe C.

February 18, 2015

Terry Schenck and Joshua Driegert were fantastic! Aida Toledo has always helped us or at the very least puts us in great hands!


Divider

Jagadish E.

July 20, 2015

Excellent Service


Divider

Nalini M.

July 15, 2014

Terry Schenck is an absolutely wonderful loan officer to work with! He has been consistently helpful, responsive and has lead us through the process very well. He is an asset to your team. This is the second time we have chosen Prosperity and it is only because of the level of client service that Terry has provided.


Divider

Charles H.

December 11, 2014

Terry Schenck and Joshua Driegert were easy to work with. Overall excellent experience. Thanks to the long standing relationship with our real estate agent, Terry and his team were instrumental in our contract being chosen above 3 others on our dream home in a sellers market. This was our 8th time buying or selling a home and by far the best
experience thanks to the professionalism and dedication of the Prosperity Mortgage team, Terry Schenck, Joshua Driegert, Pam Kelly and numerous others who contributed to processing our loan. This experience has changed the way we view local lenders and we will definitely recommend Prosperity Mortgage to others.


Divider

Alton G.

Terry (Schenck) and his team were awesome in getting me to closing. Very professional and personable. Kudos to them all and highly recommend!


Divider

Eric S.

September 6, 2014

Keep up the great work! Terry and company were a pleasure to deal with and got me the loan that worked best for me! thanks again!


Divider

Meredith L.

March 16, 2014

Our experience with Terry, Joshua and I think her name was Pam was great. Every one was so nice, responsive, and helpful. We are first time home buyers and prosperity made the process so easy for us. Thank you all so very much


Divider

Minisa C.

Terry and Josh exceeded all our expectations in knowledge and customer service. From my initial discussion with Terry up to and past close, the team was always available to answer and questions, provided guidance and put any concerns we had about the buying process at ease. Their response time was very impressive, making us feel as though we were always their top client and priority. They were able to have all our documents available to close 8 days ahead of time! They were extremely reliable and a true pleasure to work with. I will definitely recommend the team to friends and family & look forward to working with them again upon our next purchase.


Line
Showing results 1 - 26 of 26
Page: 1